2019 Divisional Fixture Host Cities And Dates Announced

The Quidditch Premier League tonight announces the cities that will host our 2019 divisional fixtures, as well as the dates for the entire season. The exact venues of each divisional fixture will be announced in the new year.


Each division has three fixtures, spread across the broader regions the teams represent, and each is a one-day event that is free to attend. The Championship will be split over two days, with Division 2 taking place on the Saturday and Division 1 taking place on the Sunday. Both will be held at the same location.

For the first time ever in the UK, some divisional fixtures will be held on a Sunday. While this is a break from the traditional Saturday fixtures we have held in the past, we are confident that the smaller divisions (reduced to four teams from the five teams in 2018) will mean the schedule is accommodating enough for players and fans to still enjoy them as one-day events should they choose.

We will be announcing the exact venue for our Championship event tomorrow, so stay tuned!